top of page

The children and staff of Race Leys would like to welcome you to our school website. We hope it is a source of information for all pupils, parents and friends of our school. We will use this website as a celebration of our work, a source of information about school life and a glimpse for prospective pupils, parents and visitors, of what Race Leys is all about...

Our school day now begins at 8:40am and ends at 3:10pm.

Children will be in school for 6hrs 30mins per day.

(Total of 32hrs 30 mins per week)

After school clubs will run from
3:10pm - 4:10pm. These will begin on 26th September. 

Morning registration closes at 8:50am and afternoon registration closes at  12:55pm (EYFS) or 1:25pm (KS1)

Please use the button below to view the letter sent to our parents sharing our Ofsted outcomes

We currently have spaces available in Year 1 and 2 for 2023/24. Have a look at what we have to offer. 

Thank you to all of the Year 1 parents who attended the Phonics Parent Information session. Please find the slides that were used in the meeting for you to look at.

We are proud to say that Race Leys Infant school have won the Smart Money Award from HSBC. Thank you to all the children for their engagement with their Smart Money Maths Lessons!

Family Support.png
Useful Websites
X4029_Smart Money Awards website badge D.jpg

Welcome to our New Early Years
Environment

We have worked hard during the summer to make our environment as calm and peaceful as possible. 

If you would like to come for a visit in to school please contact us. 

A huge Thank You from all at Race Leys Infants. ​

Celebrating bringing our school community together at our Platinum Jubilee Street Party.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Year One Transport Song
with Makaton

Upcoming Events

Academic Year 2023/24

Friday 1st September      INSET DAY (Staff Only)

Monday 4th September   KS1 Return to School

Tuesday 5th September   New EYFS begin transition sessions into school

Monday 2nd October        INSET DAY (Staff Only)

Monday 30th October —Friday 3rd November    Autumn Half Term

Monday 6th November    INSET DAY (Staff Only)

Friday 22nd December    Last Day of Autumn Term

Monday 25th December—Friday 5th January    Christmas Holidays

Monday 8th January         INSET DAY (Staff Only)

Tuesday 9th January         Beginning of the Spring Term

Monday 12th—Friday 16th February                     Spring Half Term

Monday 25th March—Friday 5th April                  Easter Holidays

Monday 6th May                                                          Bank Holiday Monday

Monday 27th—Friday 31st May                               Summer Half Term

Monday 3rd June                                                         Summer Term Begins

Friday 21st June                                                           INSET DAY (Staff Only)

Friday 19th July                                                            End of the Summer Term

bottom of page